Where to Start?

Indeed, where to start?  I signed off on my final proof today with Friesenpress.  That, in itself, was worth a perfectly prepared martini (which was delicious, BTW, with fresh figs soaked in gin).  But now my head is spinning, not from the gin’s effects, but with all the new and intimidating things that have crawled onto my TTD list.

Writing the book was exciting, deciding to self-publish was exhilarating, but the marketing and promotion is testing my sanity.  I’m off to visit family for two weeks.  Trying to connect my laptop in untested and remote locales with my sadly lacking techie skills on the cusp of my first ever release should prove interesting.  (In this case, interesting is a euphemism for excruciating.)

Wish me luck!
To return to my home page, click here http://www.jpmclean.net, or click on the cover art image.

About JP McLean

Author of The Gift Legacy, a contemporary thriller with a twist of fantasy that will leave you believing the impossible and wary of the night sky…
This entry was posted in On Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where to Start?

  1. Cathy Colebatch says:

    Enjoy your trip! and Good Luck witht he techie stuff.

    Like

What are your thoughts?

